Merge accounts

A direct way of merging accounts is currently not available. However, you can duplicate designs between the accounts as a workaround.

Decide which Canva account you want to keep, and log in to the other Canva account where you have other designs. Continue below:

  1. From the homepage, click All your designs from the side panel.
  2. Open a design that you want to “transfer” to the account that you want to keep.
  3. From the top corner of the editor, click Share.
  4. In the text field, enter the email address of the Canva account that you want to keep. Press Enter or Return on your keyboard.
  5. Click the drop down next the email address, and select Can Edit.
  6. Click Send invites.

Repeat steps 2 to 6 for all the designs that you want to transfer. Once done, continue below:

  1. Log in to the Canva account that you want to keep.
  2. Open the email account that you entered in step 4 above.
  3. Look for the design share email from Canva, and open it.
  4. Click the Open in Canva button. You will be taken to the editor.
  5. From the menu bar above the editor, click File.
  6. Select Make a copy to duplicate the design in the account that you’re currently logged in.

Repeat steps 3 to 6 until all shared designs are copied to the account that you want to keep.

Tip: Organize your designs and resources using folders.

You can delete the other account if you’re sure that you won’t use it anymore (optional).

Updated on February 22, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles