1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Canva
  4. Using Canva
  5. Recover or permanently delete designs

Recover or permanently delete designs

After deleting designs, they are kept in your Trash folder for 30 days. Within this period, you can still recover designs that you need:

  1. From the homepage, click Trash from the sidebar.
  2. Hover your cursor over the design that you want to recover.
  3. Click the ••• icon that appears.
  4. Select Restore to restore it.

You can find restored designs in your All your designs folder.

Permanently delete designs

You can clear your Trash folder by permanently deleting designs ahead of the 30 days if you’re sure that you no longer need them:

  1. From the homepage, click Trash from the sidebar.
  2. Hover your cursor over the design that you want to delete permanently.
  3. Click the ••• icon that appears.
  4. Select Delete forever.

Note that permanently deleting designs can’t be undone.

Updated on February 22, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles