1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Tinkercad
  4. Teachers and Parents
  5. Removing Students from a Tinkercad Class

Removing Students from a Tinkercad Class

To access Tinkercad’s services many students must have a Parent or Teacher assigned to moderate their activity. Some students may have accounts on their own without needing a moderator. Because of these different requirements, what happens when you remove a student from your Classes depends on the type of account they have.

Class Seats: Seats are simple accounts created by a teacher. No personal data is required to create a Seat, just a username and a nickname. Seats can only exist in the Class where they were created. Deleting a Seat (or its containing Class) will permanently remove the Seat from Tinkercad, and delete all of that student’s data.

More about the differences between Seats and Accounts.

Accounts 12 and under. Deleting an account where the student is 12 years or younger, will permanently remove the account from Tinkercad, and delete all of that student’s data.

Accounts 12 and under, who have another moderator: As long as there is at least one moderator assigned (Parent or Teacher) the account will not be deleted. The student will be removed from your Classes and you will no longer be able to view their activity on Tinkercad. The student may continue to access Tinkercad, and will keep all of their designs and data.

All other accounts, and any social provider accounts (like Google): Deleting these accounts will remove them from your Classes and you will no longer be able to view their activity on Tinkercad. The student may continue to access Tinkercad, and will keep all of their designs and data.

Updated on February 22, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles