Save designs

Canva automatically saves designs as you work. Refer to top menu bar in the editor for the save status of your design:

  • Saving… – The design is in the process of saving.
  • All changes saved – Recent edits to the design are saved.
  • Unsaved changes – Recent edits to the design did not save. Manually save your design by clicking File and selecting Save.
  • Saving error or Saving paused – Saving has been interrupted due to loss of Internet connection. Check your Internet connection, and make sure it is fast and stable.

All your saved designs can be found in the All your designs tab of the Canva homepage.

Tip: Review and restore previous versions of your design by subscribing to Canva Pro or Canva for Enterprise subscription. It’s also available with a Canva for Education and Canva for Nonprofits account status.

If you want to save your design to your device, click the ⤓ icon on the top corner of the editor to download your design, or click Publish to see the available publish options.

Updated on February 22, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles