Share Permissions

Change user access permissions on designs and folders that you shared at any time:

Design permissions

  1. Open the design. If someone requested design access, open the design by clicking on the link from the email you’ll receive.
  2. Click Share above the editor.
  3. Click the ᐯ icon next to the teamteam member, or user whose access you want to change.
  4. Select an access option:
  • Can edit to give edit and comment access
  • Can view to give view-only access
  • Not shared to unshare the design

Note: View access shared via a link cannot be unshared.

Folder permissions

  1. From the homepage, click Folders.
  2. Hover over the folder that you want to share, and click the ••• icon.
  3. Select Share.
  4. Click the ᐯ icon next to the team or team member whose access you want to change.
  5. Select an access option:
  • Can edit to give edit access
  • Can edit and share to give edit and share access
  • Can view to give view-only access

Note: You can only share folders with teams that you belong to, or with select team members.

Updated on February 22, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles